Mississippi Physician Health Program

Our Staff

Scott L. Hambleton, M.D., Medical Director

Scott-HambletonScott L. Hambleton, M.D. is a graduate of the University of Tennessee School of Medicine. He completed the Accelerated Family Practice Residency at the University of Tennessee in 1996. Dr. Hambleton completed the University of Florida Addiction Medicine Fellowship at Pine Grove Behavioral Health in Hattiesburg, Mississippi in 2007. He is board certified by the American Board of Family Medicine, the American Board of Addiction Medicine and is a Fellow in the American Society of Addiction Medicine. Dr. Hambleton is the immediate Past President of the Mississippi Society of Addiction Medicine. He has served as Medical Director of The Oxford Centre in Oxford, Mississippi for treatment of adults with chemical dependency; Medical Director at Pine Grove Women's Center for treatment of women with chemical dependence and/or eating disorders; and Medical Director of Pine Grove's Gentle Path Program for treatment of sexual addiction. In November 2010 Dr. Hambleton became the Medical Director of the Mississippi Physician Health Program, which is Mississippi's designated Physician Health Program.

James Michael Pace, M.D.
Associate Medical Directordr-mike-pace

James Michael Pace, MD graduated from the University of Southern Mississippi with a degree in chemistry and a minor in biochemistry. He then attended the University of Mississippi School of Medicine in Jackson, MS. He completed an internship and residency in the Department of Family Medicine at UMMC serving as Chief Resident during his senior year. Since that time, Dr. Pace has been in private practice in rural Mississippi and is currently working in Richton, MS in solo practice. He is married with four children and has devoted many years to helping physicians in Mississippi successfully recover from addictive illnesses and other psychiatric disorders. He currently serves as the Chairman of the Mississippi Physician Health Committee (MPHC) and works closely with the Medical Director of the Mississippi Physician Health Program (MPHP) to help physicians navigate their path to a meaningful recovery. The MPHP welcomes Dr. Pace as Associate Medical Director.

Kristi R. Plotner, LCSW, Executive Director
Kristin A. Wallace, LMSW, Clinical Director

Sherry B. Stanley, Executive Office Manager